Die In A Fire Cis Scum

May 31, 2012

I would like to share with you a fairly typical conversation between a feminist and a trans-cultist–a transgender person who believes, as many of them seem to, that radical feminists are their worst enemy, out to kill them, or see them exterminated, or…something. Because radical feminists dare to question and perhaps criticize the practice and politics of ‘transgenderism,’ these people feel free to make death threats, use sexist language, and in general, treat women with this point of view as if we were “scum,” one of their favorite nicknames for us.

 

Radical Feminist

 

I believe all women should have a right to choose whether they should have an abortion or not. Abortion is a female issue.

Trans-Cultist: DIE IN A FIRE CIS* SCUM, NOT ALL WOMEN CAN GET PREGNANT WHILE SOME MEN CAN. FUCK YOU, FUCK YOU, FUCK YOU. YOUR IGNORANCE IS SHINING LIKE A FUCKING BEACON RIGHT NOW. I WANT TO FUCKING STAB YOU IN THE FACE. YOU ARE THE SOLE REASON TRANS KIDS KILL THEMSELVES
Radical Feminist: Wow, can you calm down a little? Why’re you using death threats? The fight to take reproductive rights away from women is a misogynistic ploy to control them and their bodies. It’s institutional sexism and stems from a thorough hatred of women and their autonomy. It is inherently offensive to belittle the struggles of the female sex in this way. Abortion is, and always will be, a female issue. Only biological females can get pregnant, and only biological females’ bodies are up for ownership and control by men under the patriarchy.
Trans-Cultist: DON’T TONE POLICE, OPPRESSOR. DIE CIS SCUM, MEN CAN GET PREGNANT. IT’S NOT A FEMALE ISSUE, SHUT THE FUCK UP AND DIE SOMEWHERE, OR GET RAPED. THINK ABOUT THE WOMEN WHO CAN’T GET PREGNANT, BY TALKING ABOUT THE WAR ON WOMEN’S REPRODUCTIVE RIGHTS, YOU ARE TRIGGERING THEM. YOU ARE A CISSEXIST PIG, DIE IN A FUCKING FIRE, CUNT. I’LL KNOW MORE ABOUT FEMALE EXPERIENCES THAN YOU EVER WILL
Radical Feminist: I don’t think I can discuss this with you anymore

*Cis is a modifier that transpeople use as an insult to females and males who are not transgender.

I wish I could tell you that his is unusually violent and just “one bad apple” in the regular discourse between feminists and trans-activists. It isn’t. This is the common language that the trans* people use–at least, that is, the ‘transwomen,’ male-to-transgender (M2T) activists.

Males cannot become pregnant. No matter how much cosmetic surgery, no matter how many years of estrogen treatment a man has, it DOES NOT MAKE HIM INTO A WOMAN. Biology is biology, and humans are reproductively dimorphic.

The trans people actually want us to stop calling our reproductive rights a female issue. It “triggers” them. Well, it does make them mad as a nest of hornets, if that is what is meant by “triggering.” It’s hard to know what doesn’t make them angry, as it seems they are a group of people who are enraged most of the time.

I’m not sure how it happened, but recently, “DIE IN A FIRE!” has become the favorite slogan of this “community.” Perhaps the fire they refer to are those fires in which women were burned at the stake.

Aside from the Men’s Rights Activists, I have never encountered a more misogynist group of people in my life. I don’t know if it’s their envy of women that causes this hatred, but I suspect so.

Transpeople: If you want to be taken seriously, I think perhaps you ought to stop making death threats. You ought to let us assemble peacefully, without your intrusion. And you might have a look at the U.S. Constitution; the Bill of Rights especially, and it’s guarantee of free speech. You will never silence us. Never.

 

 

 

 
   
   
   
   

6 Responses to “Die In A Fire Cis Scum”

  1. Val M Says:

    Great post, Kitty!

  2. Masha Sabina Says:

    holy f***in’ shit… I had no idea it has come to this. the women burned at the stake is very apt imagery! time to let the feminazgul fly again.

    • KittyBarber Says:

      I hate to break it to you, but it’s been like this–and much worse–for some time now. These men are furious. They hate women. They are disordered, and I believe, dangerous.

      Don’t underestimate their potential for violence.


  3. as for womyns fury, so what’s new? I face womyns fury, and mens fury every time I set foot outside my own home. Where I live I’m the only transperson within 25 miles, who do I call on for help if I’m in danger? the police? no last time I did that they were just as bad as the attacker, I live alone and have been assaulted physically over 40 times at the ripe old age of 28. Threatening me achieves what exactly kitty? I’m through being scared, the worst anybody can do is kill me, I do not need your permission to live my life.


Leave a Reply

